Whyalla Secondary Alliance

In 2011, Edward John Eyre High School (years 11-12), Stuart High School (years 8-10) and Whyalla High School (years 8-10) formed the Whyalla Secondary Schools Alliance to develop a vision for the future of secondary education in Whyalla. All three high schools convene regularly to promote connections between the schools, meeting the need to work collaboratively across sites to improve student outcomes and pathways. Teachers and leaders work together to plan, assess and support each other across curriculum areas, and ensure students experience a safe and positive transition process.