Governing Council

Edward John Eyre High School Governing Council is a representative group working together to develop the future directions of the school. Jointly they monitor and report progress to continually enhance the performance of the school and the achievements of its students. The Council has governance over non-curriculum management of the school, such as finances, canteen and grounds and facilities. They also ratify all Edward John Eyre High School policies.

Meetings are held on the second Tuesday of each month during school term, in the Staff Room, starting at 6.00pm.

Dates for 2017 are:

  • 28th February AGM
  • 28th February
  • 14th March
  • 11th April
  • 9th May
  • 13th June
  • 8th August
  • 12th September
  • 14th November
  • 12th December

Governing Council Members

Helen PolkinghorneChairperson
Kim WoeltjesSecretary
Tina WagnerTreasurer
Deidre HeronParent Representative
Deb SmithParent Representative
Anette McKayCommunity Representative
Jan WakelingCommunity Representative
Tim KloedenPrincipal
Davide MarinoStaff Representative
Chloe LyonsStaff Representative
Sam CustanceStudent Representative
Alicia RentonStudent Representative